What percentage of the time do you carry?

The place to talk about personal defense, preparedness, and survival; both armed and unarmed.
Precision

What percentage of the time do you carry?

Post by Precision »

for those of you in anti 2A states, you are given dispensation.

For the rest of you, of the time that it is legal, what percentage of the time to you carry your gun?

for example: my last job as a school teacher made it a felony to carry at work. So I didn't carry there. this would not cut into my percentage.
At a job before that, it was legal but highly despised (hospital) I carried there every day. Not carrying there would cut into my percentage.
"Those who hammer their guns into plows will plow for those who do not." ~Thomas Jefferson
My little part of the blogosphere. http://blogletitburn.wordpress.com/
PawPaw

Re: What percentage of the time do you carry?

Post by PawPaw »

Pretty much 100%, but I'm a cop, so there's that. If I'm on duty I'm strapped, if I'm off duty, I'm carrying. I don't carry in the shower, but the revolver is in my pocket, and I don't carry in bed, but the revolver is in my pocket on the floor. So, honestly, I carry 2/3 of the time.
Dennis Dezendorf
PawPaw's House
Aglifter

Post by Aglifter »

Pretty much everywhere, and at all times.

Now that I have my nifty pelican case, I even fly w one, unless it's too close to crazy land. (EG, flying to NH is too risky, IMO, given what can happen if I am diverted to Boston, and the very low crime rate of rural New England.
And for the support of this Declaration, with a firm Reliance on the Protection of Divine Providence, we mutually pledge to each other our lives, our Fortunes, & our sacred Honor

A gentleman unarmed is undressed.

Collects of 1903/08 Colt Pocket Auto
randy

Post by randy »

Close to 100%. When going somewhere where carry is not legal (such as the building I work in), I have something in the vehicle.