State rep run

This forum is for discussion of politics, diplomacy, law, and justice
Precision

State rep run

Post by Precision »

I am seriously thinking about running for a State Rep position here in TN. The TN Constitution (smartly) requires me to wait until I am a resident for 3 years, so 2018 is not going to happen. This means I have lots of time to build up and make my decision for a 2020 run.

Help talk me into or out of this.

Currently my plan is to build out a platform in a Constitutional Conservative / libertarian (small "L" on purpose) agenda.

My advertising plan is to do over the top ads like Black Rifle Coffee Company. Quite a bit less emphasis on the sexual side, but just as much pointing and laughing at demonrat stupidity, even if it is not in my area. I will also do very pro gun pieces in ads.

I will campaign as being a candidate that will vote for Conservative ideals regardless of pressure.
Freedom Caucus ideals
2nd Amendment Caucus ideals

I will directly state that I will NOT serve as a Rep for more than 2 terms. If things are still in need, I will follow my own beliefs regarding politicians; two terms at any position, then up or out.
"Those who hammer their guns into plows will plow for those who do not." ~Thomas Jefferson
My little part of the blogosphere. http://blogletitburn.wordpress.com/
scipioafricanus

Re: State rep run

Post by scipioafricanus »

Go for it.
If there is a Stairway to Heaven, is there an Escalator to Hell?
If God wanted men to play soccer, he wouldn’t have given us arms. - Mike Ditka
First Shirt

Post by First Shirt »

Where do we send campaign donations?
But there ain't many troubles that a man caint fix, with seven hundred dollars and a thirty ought six."
Lindy Cooper Wisdom
Vonz90

Post by Vonz90 »